Valentina for October 24

This project was my favorite so far this semester. I like the fact that it was free topic so we had to use a lot of our creativity and also what we like. At first I had a completely different concept and I swap it last minute. Overall I feel really satisfied with my zine. I had a lot of fun too looking for images and what to talk about.

While I was reading the zines of my classmates I felt identified with some of them. For instace the 90’s zine took me back to my childhood and made me laugh at all. “The major key”zine caught my attention as well because there was a lot of positive qoutes and advices for a succesful life. I woulda love to see these zines in color because there was a lot of amazing pictures and good typography.

Something different I would do is work with illustrations. Im not really good drawing but I would take the risk next time. I wish we have more projects like this because collecting my classmates work give me some inspiration and visual references that could work in another projects. 

Leave a comment