Justin for December 19

I first want to say that I’m happy for having such good group members, and I’ll miss working with them. The book we worked on was an MTA handbook which showed different places to go in the city with the assistance of the subway system. We settled on what we would work on for the project on the first day we were assigned to our group. We refined the project in the following weeks and came up with a good concept for this group project. I think if we had to do this project over again we would definitely need a coupe of weeks to play around with some ideas we each had in our individual spreads.

We got our book done at Village Copier and I think they did a good job overall. There was some issue with the some elements of a page bleeding on to other spreads but is was a very minor issue. I liked the contrast between the cover page and the inside pages. The different weighted page for the the cover was a good choice.

The challenge for me personally was just working on this project and other projects I had for other classes. Making enough time for it was hard but I still feel I did a good amount work for my spreads. Before we sent it out refined the project even more so each page looked liked it belonged together in the book. I think this helped to make our book look better than it was before.

Leave a comment