Rainie for 24th

It was so bad that I missed last class.

To be honest, I really enjoyed this project. This isn’t my first time that designed a book, but it was the most interesting topic that I like. My topic is urban legends which is about the ghost stories.

The most excited part was the design process. First, I need to find out interesting and scared stories. I looked up alot of horrible stories, however, I because the limited of the space, my stories can’t be too long and I also need to find out pics that can be connected with my stories. Then the challenge part was the layout part.  This took me long time to place them in a correct order, because I didn’t count the cover page as page #1.  I felt so successful when I placeed them correctly in the end.

I printed couple times to figure out the order and the position of the pages, the problem that I met was the position of the front page cannot match the back page. Because of the dark background of my Mini-zine, after printing the book turned to be soft. I planed to print my zine in class, unfortunately I missed last class. 😂😂

Overall this was a very interesting project. I really enjoy it when I was designing my mini-zine. This must be my top one project in this semester so far!

Leave a comment